3rd Annual StatMap User Conference (2015) - Workshops Agenda

Please can you make suggestions for what sort of workshops you’d like to see included at the forthcoming 2015 StatMap User Conference.

I’d quite like to see some workshops around some of the uses of the tools. For instance, I’d like to know more about the use of the field calculator and how this can be used more intelligently and for more complex problems than simply setting a value. Some basics on how javascript queries should be structured would be very helpful.

Also, setting up rasters would be another useful thing to look at. For instance, how can rasters be set up to band value ranges (e.g. values on a Digital Terrain Model raster grid be set up to be banded for 50m intervals.)

Hi

I agree I would like to understand the field calculator better. Afraid I would need the complete beginners version as well as more complex queries. This would potentially be really useful for us.

Actually, come to think of it, I’d also like some more stuff about:

• configuring gazetteers to work with the gazetteer search function in Earthlight,
  • Setting up Aurora pages and how to build workflows / javascript block sequences to ‘make things happen in Aurora’,
  • Work shops on how to use the Regular Expressions command (application of the logic to examples and to show how this can be used to tweak and refine geocoding exercises.)

I’ll add more as I think of it.

Anything to do with workflow in Aurora would be good. Putting the workflows in the correct order and querying to do something, any tips or tricks would be useful.

Editing a shape - can you delete multiple nodes by CTRL or SHIFT clicking? General manipulation/erasing/slicing/joining of objects. This causes the most consternation for our staff and I have to admit I struggle a bit myself.